Mayor & Township Council

Councilmember Linwood D. Rouse took the oath of office on May 14, 2021 as an at-large member of the Piscataway Township Council filling the seat of Commissioner Chanelle Scott McCullum whom now serves on the Middlesex County Board of County Commissioners. Councilmember Rouse was accompanied by his wife Sheila as Mayor Brian C. Wahler administered the oath.

Born in Washington, DC, Councilmember Rouse has lived in Piscataway since 1989 and leads the congregation at Macedonia Original Free Will Baptist Church. The ordained minister has been the long-time chaplain for the Piscataway Township Police Department and Holmes Marshall Fire Dept.

Wahler headshot for website

Brian C. Wahler
(4-yr term exp. 12/31/24)

916 East Lincoln Avenue
(732) 699-9225

Shah headshot for webpage_1

Kapil K. Shah
Council President
(At Large)
(4-yr term exp. 12/31/24)

423 Netherwood Avenue
(732) 794-2768
Kapil's bio

Lombardi headshot for website

Michele Lombardi
Council Vice President
(Ward 4)
(4-yr term exp. 12/31/22)

76 Carlton Avenue
(732) 968-2460
Michele's bio

Cahill headshot for webpage_0

Gabrielle Cahill
(At Large)
(4-yr term exp. 12/31/24)

1003 River Road
(732) 235-1920

Linwood D. Rouse - Copy - Copy

Linwood D. Rouse

(At Large)
(partial term exp. 12/31/21)

149 Fisher Avenue
(732) 463-9349

Uhrin headshot for website_1

Frank Uhrin 

(Ward 1)
(4-yr term exp. 12/31/22)

32 Desna Street
(732) 968-6088
Frank's bio
Bullard headshot for website_3

Jim Bullard

(Ward 2)
(4-yr term exp. 12/31/22)

23 Independence Court
(732) 463-3927
Jim's bio

Cahn headshot for website_0

Steven D. Cahn
(Ward 3)
(4-yr term exp. 12/31/22)

986 Sunset Road
(732) 748-1224
Steve's bio

Please click here for the membership roster for Township Council committees.

To contact Mayor Brian C. Wahler, please call his office at (732) 562-2301.

To contact one of the seven members of the Township Council, please e-mail