County Government

Piscataway Township is one of the 25 municipalities within Middlesex County. 

Middlesex County is governed by the Board of County Commissioners which consists of seven (7) individuals, all elected at-large to staggered three-year terms, who act as the county legislators. Every January, the Board selects one County Commissioner to serve as Director and another to serve as Deputy Director. All County Commissioners serve as chairpersons and members of various committees to oversee County departments.

There are also three (3) Constitutional Officers.

To learn more about Middlesex County, please click here.