Construction And Building Sub-Code Division

Coronavirus precautions: In the interest of public health and protecting our residents and Township employees, those requesting construction permit inspections will be asked if anyone in their residence or workplace has been sick or outside of the United States in the past two weeks. If the answer is “yes,” the requested inspection will be delayed for two weeks.

Also, effective immediately, the Building Division will no longer accept in-person permit payments.  All payments must be sent through the postal mail to Piscataway Public Works Building, Attn: Building Division, 505 Sidney Road, Piscataway, NJ 08854

The Building Division also strongly recommends conducting any inquiries over the phone by calling it at (732) 562-2325 and not come in person to the Division offices.
Permit close out

 
About Us

The Construction & Building Regulation Division in the Community Development Department is responsible for assuring compliance with the New Jersey Uniform Construction Code. We provide construction permit review and inspection services for Building, Electrical, Plumbing & Fire Protection systems during new construction and rehabilitation of existing structures. Here you will find some helpful guides and information regarding how to and when to obtain permits.

The Construction & Building Regulation Division is Piscataway's full time code enforcing agency that consist of the Construction Official, Building, Electrical, Fire,  Elevator, and Plumbing Sub-code Officials. The Construction & Building Regulation Division has a sufficient support staff to enable an efficient and professional level of service to the Piscataway community.

For information concerning the current construction codes adopted by the State of New Jersey, and application forms for permits, click here.

Construction_Manpower

Business Hours & Contacts
(732) 562-2325
ConstructionInspections@PiscatawayNJ.org


The Construction Office can be reached by calling (732) 562-2325 between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 3:00 p.m. to schedule inspections.

NOTE: Closed for lunch from 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.




Joe Hoff, Construction Official / Building Sub-Code Official; JHoff@PiscatawayNJ.org
Josette Montanti, Office Manager / Senior Technical Assistant; JMontanti@PiscatawayNJ.org
Melissa Jones, Technical Assistant; MJones@PiscatawayNJ.org
Lisa Clark, Technical Assistant; LClark@PiscatawayNJ.org
Peter Combates, Assistant Construction Official, Plumbing Sub-Code Official / Mechanical 1-2 Family; PCombates@PiscatawayNJ.org
Keith Smith, Electrical Sub-Code Official; KSmith@PiscatawayNJ.org
Tom Banyacski, Fire Protection Sub-Code; TBanyacski@PiscatawayNJ.org
Lou Cyktor, Assistant Building Sub-Code Official; LCyktor@PiscatawayNJ.org
Jonathan Faerber, Elevator Sub-Code; JFaerber@PiscatawayNJ.org
Frank LaGuarina, Building / Plumbing & Mechanical 1-2 Family Inspector
Kathryn Riss, Office Assistant; KRiss@PiscatawayNJ.org


Please contact us whenever an issue is important to you. We depend on your thoughts and comments to ensure that at all times our service offerings are community driven.  In order to best serve you, feel free to email us with any comments or suggestions.